A Photo Apology, from New York

Dearest CPHNS Readers,

I’m very sorry I’ve been M.I.A. for the past couple of weeks… I haven’t been posting because I’ve been in New York and consequently don’t have access to most of my photos, but I did manage to bring a few along on a USB. So after I realized I hadn’t posted anything for nearly two weeks, I better come up with something great to post…….. So this is the best I could come up with in my limited selection:

This little girl’s cuteness should be sufficient to make up for my lack of posting, no?

Again, I’m sorry about the lack of posting… I still have a few days before I get back to the Mainland, but I promise to post in the meantime. The content may be sparse, but I will be full steam ahead when I get back to Spring in Shanghai!!

About chinesepeopledoyoustyle

The emergence of style in China
This entry was posted in Bikes, Children, Gen Z, Hats, Just for Fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Photo Apology, from New York

  1. Christina Xu says:

    Oh my god is that a Pikachu bike helmet? WHERE DO I GET ONE?

  2. Jean says:

    Don’t ya just love the “animals on the head” themes??? I too am leaving for NY in one month, few days in CT…preppy Capitol of America and then onto Florida…..is there fashion there in Florida???…culture shock….looking forward to your Asian fashion fix…..will be awhile before I return to Asia….I sure will miss all the markets….I am going to our Wed Market tomorrow to get me one of those big brimmed hats the ladies wear when working the rice fields and it has a covering for the neck and part of the face….figure it will be quite stunning for a beach walk in Florida.

    One thing I know for sure….I need to bring more house slippers next time I am here….I mean real slippers, not the kind that fall apart after one week. Even the very expensive ones made in China but sold in America for a fortune (brand shall remain nameless) can’t take the slipper culture here. Decent house slippers a MUST……..!!!!!! What self respecting Asian would wear a shoe in the house…..???!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not gonna happen…is Gucci on to this????

  3. Susan Tiner says:

    She’s adorable!
    Timothy, we’re leaving on our BIG TRIP to London & Paris Thu, returning 3/24, so I won’t be in touch for awhile. I’ll miss you!

Leave a Reply

